.


Bananen


Bananen sind unser Hauptprodukt. Sie werden überall unter unserer Aufsicht geerntet und verpackt.

Bananen können nicht auf dem Feld zur Reife gebracht werden. Sogar für den lokalen Konsum werden sie grün geerntet! Der Reifeprozess wird 7-10 Tage vor dem Konsum in speziellen Reifekammern mit Aethylen durchgeführt. (Aethylen wird auch natürlich von reifenden Früchten produziert.) Bananen sind sehr empfindliche Früchte.

Trotzdem müssen sie während Transport und Lagerung bis zu 30 Tagen ohne Frühreifung oder Fäulnis überstehen können, bevor sie zum Verbraucher gelangen. Druckstellen, Kratzer und unscharfer Kronenschnitt fördern die Schimmelentwicklung, die wiederum zur Frühreifung führen kann. Dies ist deshalb sehr gefährlich, da reifende Früchte Aethylengas abgeben, das einen ganzen Trasportcontainer zur Reife bringen kann, was zum totalen Verlust einer Ladung führen kann. Um diese Gefahr zu vermeiden, werden konventionelle Bananen mit Fungiziden behandelt, eine Schutzmassnahme, die uns bei Bioprodukten nicht möglich ist.



ANBAUGEBIETE:


Azua an der Südküste der Insel ist bekannt für die süssesten, aromatischen Bananen. Diese Qualität wird ermöglicht durch das besonders sonnige und trockene Klima und die Qualität der fruchtbaren Böden.

Unsere eigene biologisch-dynamische Produktion auf Finca Girasol entspricht etwa 12% unserer gesamt Bananen-Exportmenge.

Durch die "APROBATA" (Vereinigung biologischer “Taino”-Bananenproduzenten) sind wir mit über 160 Kleinbauern verbunden, die in 7 verschiedene "Nucleos" strukturiert sind. Diese bearbeiten eine Fläche von ca. 240 ha Bananen. Diese werden von der Fair Trade- Organisation FLO/Max Havelaar akkreditiert. Ein Teil dieser Kleinbauern-Produktion wird mit dem "Fair Trade / Max Havelaar"-Label in den Handel gebracht, mit einem Prämien-zuschlag der sozialen Projekten zukommt.


Nord-West region:

Die Erntemengen für konventionelle Export-Qualitätsbananen im Lande betragen etwa 32 Tonnen pro Hektare per Jahr, unser Durchschnitt bei Biobananen liegt bei 25 Tonnen .

Anbauflächen:

Total Bananenfläche: 420 ha

Eigenproduktion:

Finca Girasol: 70 ha

Assozierte Produzenten: 160

Kleinbauern: 240Ha

12 mittelgrosse Fincas : 100Ha

Varietät: Cavendish "Grand Nain“

Marken und Labels:

Biologisch-dynamisch: "Demeter",

Biologische Bananen: "Taino“ und z.T. zusätzlich "Max Havelaar“

Fair Trade: "Max Havelaar“ - "Trans Fair“ und "Rättevisemärkt“

Private Labels: "Tegut-Bio“ und "SUNDA“.

EXPORT VOLUMEN: +/-10 Container zu 960 Kisten pro Woche

TRANSITZEIT des Seetransportes: Europa 11 Tage – USA: 5 Tage – Japan 30 Tage

VERPACKUNG: Kartonschachteln zu 18.2 kg (Alternativen nach Wunsch möglich)

Palettisierung: 48 Schachteln pro Palette - 20 Paletten pro Container.

PREISE und Konditionen auf Anfrage.






Links:

Fairtrade Labelling Organizations International

© Copyright 2003- 2005 by Horizontes Orgánicos, C x A - All rights reserved.
Concept, design and programming by Frame Visual Labs
Dominican Republic Islamic exterior design

.


Organic Bananas and Biodynamic Bananas


Bananas are our main export product; they are harvested and packed under our supervision.

Bananas can not be left in the field to ripen, even for local consumption they are harvested green! The ripening process is initiated only 7-10 Days before consumption. This is done in special ripening chambers where controlled ripening is induced with ethylene gas (which is also naturally emitted by fruit) and higher temperatures.

Bananas are very delicate fruits, they have to withstand up to 30 Days of transit and storage without premature ripening or decay before they reach the consumer. Any slight bruising will or negligent cutting will cause funguses to penetrate the Bananas and cause premature ripening. Ripening fruit emits small amounts of ethylene gas, if only minimal amounts of fruit ripens prematurely during a shipping this could initiate the ripening of a whole container, representing often the total loss of the shipment

As organic fruit can not be treated with fungicides as is common practice in conventional fruit, the challenge and risk is especially high, requiring especial supervision and handling in the field and the packing operation.



Regions of cultivation:


South-West region:

Azua Valley and Barahona. Bananas from this region are outstanding in aroma and sweetness due to the very dry climate and quality of their soils.

Our own Biodynamic production of Bananas on Finca Girasol comprises about 12% of our Banana exports.

In our Azua Valley we are associated with the "Taino" Organic Banana Growers Association, APROBATA, with over 160 small growers cultivating bananas on 240 Ha., structured in 7 "Nucleos". APROBATA is registered with the fair-trade organization "FLO / Max Havelaar" which guarantees a minimum cost covering price and an additional premium for social improvements.

North-West region:

Mao-Valverde / Monte Cristi

Here we purchase from growers of medium sized farms.


YIELDS of export quality bananas under conventional/chemical conditions in the country are in the range of 32Tons per Ha. our average is about 25 Tons per Ha per year.

Variety: Cavendish "Grand Nain"

Area of production:

Own production:

Finca Girasol: 70Ha

Contract Growers:

160 small "Fair Trade" growers: 240Ha

12 medium sized growers: 110Ha

Total area in Bananas: 420Ha

TRADE NAMES and LABELS:

"DEMETER" Biodynamic - "TAINO" Organic Bananas.

Organic "Fair Trade" Bananas: "Max Havelaar / Taino" and "Rättvisemärkt"

Private Labels: "Tegut-Bio", "Sunda"

Potential export volume:

+- 10 Containers @ 960 boxes / Week

Oversea transit time:

Europe: 11 Days - USA: 5 Days - Japan 30 Days

Packaging:

Cartons of 18.2 kg (other choice possible)

Palletization:

48cs / Pallet 20 Pallets per Container



PRICES and TERMS on request



Related links:

Fairtrade Labelling Organizations International

© Copyright 2003 - 2009 by Horizontes Orgánicos, C x A - All rights reserved.
Concept, design and programming by Frame Visual Labs
Advertizia, a category-based web directory. Islamic Decor. Information on finance websites organized by topics. Information on gifts and occasions websites organized by topics. Information on home and garden websites organized by topics. Information on apparel websites organized by topics.